"The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)" - U2 [Films of Innocence YouTube Music Video]

Francesco Marano

by Francesco Marano

Published December 8, 2014



<h5>U2 "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)" Production Credits</h5>

<blockquote>Artist: Oliver Jeffers
Directed and produced by: Oliver Jeffers
Director of Photography: Christopher Heaney
Studio photography: Shot by Ann Lupo
Editing: Ann Lupo
Executive Producer: MAD agency
Mural painters: Oliver Jeffers, Danny Devenny and Marty Lyons
Painting assistant: Hannah Coleman
Production Manager: Suzanne Mulholland
Production Assistant: Hannah Coleman
Camera Assistant: Steve Dacey
Color Correction: Oliver Jevremov
Researcher: Gerard McLaughlin</blockquote>

Above, you can watch a video for "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)," created by Belfast native and Brooklyn resident Oliver Jeffers. The clip is part of the Films Of Innocence project, which is a collection of 11 films by the various urban visual artists, each inspired by one of the 11 tracks on U2's Songs of Innocence album.

The electrified rocker is accompanied with a video showing artist Oliver Jeffers creating a mural on the side of a building somewhere in Northern Ireland. We get a behind-the-scenes look at his creative process for his piece, from the beginning stages to the finished project. As we can see, a lot of planning went into this project, and the result is a beautiful piece of street art. Joey Ramone is the centerpiece while the script "I can't change the world, but I can change the world in me" is the intended message.

The band's latest album, Songs of Innocence, will be out December 9th, and is available for pre-order on Amazon (Vinyl, CD, MP3) and iTunes.

U2 will be going on the road next year for their iNNOCENCE + eXPERIENCE tour. For U2's latest music, news, and tour dates, check out their Zumic artist page.



Source: U2VEVO YouTube

British Rock Pop Rock Rock
Send Feedback
recommended music

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics