"The Mixtape Vol. 7" - The Hood Internet [Soundcloud]

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published May 4, 2013

Chicago mashup duo The Hood Internet have released a free mixtape on Soundcloud just in time for spring and summer late nights. The duo's seventh mixtape involves everyone from A$AP Rocky to Purity Ring to Divine Fits. Check out the full track and artist list below and stream the mixtape for free:


The Mixtape Volume Seven Tracklist:
01. King Louie x Divine Fits – “Val Get Worse”
02. A$AP Rocky x Purity Ring – “Pesobedear”
03. Azealia Banks x YACHT – “212-PARADISE”
04. Future x Van She x Robotaki – “Turn On The Happiness”
05. Trinidad James x Madeon – “All Gold Shuriken”
06. Ca$h Out x Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – “Cashin’ Goods”
07. Juicy J x Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Gangz A Make Her Dance”
08. B.o.B x T.I. x Juicy J x Crystal Castles – “Still In These Eyes”
09. Katie Got Bandz x Santigold x The 2 Bears – “Disparate Bandz”
10. Chance The Rapper x Girl Unit – “Double Talm”
11. Big KRIT x Juvenile x Passion Pit – “I’ll Be Country”
12. BBU x Annie Hart x Clams Casino – “Won’t Fuck Us Over 2.0″
13. Future x T.I. x Clicks & Whistles – “Magic Adventure”
14. Usher x Rick Ross x Santigold – “See Youth”
15. Jay-Z x Kanye West x TNGHT – “Goooo In Paris”
16. Waka Flocka Flame x Twin Shadow – “Five Seconds Don’t Care”
17. Action Bronson x Tame Impala – “Get Off The Zeppelin”
18. Mobb Deep x Melé – “Shook Bolts Pt. II”
19. 2 Chainz x STRFKR – “While I’m Different”
20. Danny Brown x Dirty Projectors – “Grown Up Has No Trigger”
21. Aesop Rock x Ohama x J.Rocc – “Zero Drum Thirty”
22. Drake x Lil Wayne x Kavinsky – “Mottovision”
23. Justin Timberlake x Jay-Z x Daft Punk – “Lucky Suit”
24. Purity Ring x Frank Ocean – “Pyramidspeak”
25. Robyn x Frank Ocean – “Dancing On My Pyramids”

ART: The computer boombox ("commbox") on the cover was handmade by the incredible Steff Bomb and photographed by the tolerable Clayton Hauck.

SUPPORT: If you like this mixtape and all the others we've made over the years, the best way to support us is to buy our album FEAT on iTunes or on CD/LP. There's even a deluxe version with limited edition Mishka artwork.

TURING MACHINE: Next week Hood will be hitting the road with two of our favorites: Black Moth Super Rainbow and Oscillator Bug. Check the tour dates below and click on the venue names for tickets.

5/9 - Cleveland OH - Beachland Ballroom
5/10 - Detroit MI - Magic Stick
5/11 - Chicago IL - Metro
5/12 - Madison WI - Majestic Theatre
5/13 - Minneapolis MN - Fine Line Music Cafe
5/15 - St. Louis MO - Firebird
5/16 - Lincoln NE - Bourbon Theatre
5/17 - Denver CO - Bluebird Theater
5/18 - Salt Lake City UT - Urban Lounge
5/20 - Seattle WA - Neumos
5/21 - Portland OR - Hawthorne Theater
5/24 - San Francisco CA - The Fillmore
5/25 - Los Angeles CA - Echoplex
5/26 - Phoenix AZ - The Crescent Ballroom
5/28 - Austin TX - The Mohawk
5/29 - Houston TX - Fitzgerald's
5/30 - New Orleans LA - One Eyed Jack's
5/31 - Atlanta GA - Masquerade (Hell Stage)
6/1 - Asheville NC - Orange Peel

Source: Hood Internet
Via: Consequence Of Sound

The Hood Internet
Hip Hop Indie Pop
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.