The National Announce Details Of New Album: Trouble Will Find Me

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published March 21, 2013


The National announced today that their sixth album will be entitled Trouble Will Find Me and will arrive on May 20th via 4AD. The Brooklyn based band self produced the new record, which they recorded at Clubhouse in Rhineback, NY. After touring for almost two years behind High Violet the band planned on taking some time off, but guitarist Aaron Dessner started writing and once the rest of the group heard what he had, they returned to the studio.


In a press release Frontman Matt Berninger writes:

"For the past 10 years we'd been chasing something, wanting to prove something. And this chase was about trying to disprove our own insecurities. After touring High Violet, I think we felt like we'd finally gotten there. Now we could relax -- not in terms of our own expectations but we didn't have to prove our identity any longer."

The band debuted a few of these songs at December's All Tomorrow's Parties festival to rave reviews, check out the tracklisting below.

Trouble Will Find Me:
01 I Should Live in Salt
02 Demons
03 Don't Swallow the Cap
04 Fireproof
05 Sea of Love
06 Heavenfaced
07 This is the Last Time
08 Graceless
09 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find

The National
In The Studio Indie-Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics