"The Railroad" - Isaac Brock [Audio Stream]

Zumic Staff

by Zumic Staff

Published May 10, 2013

Musician Charles Normal recently announced a project recently celebrating Lee Hazelwood's debut Trouble Is A Lonesome Town has recruited quite a cast of vocalists for the project, as the album includes contributions from Black Francis, Pete Yorn, The Dandy Warhols’ Courtney Taylor-Taylor, Eddie Argos of Art Brut and Modest Mouse's Isaac Brock, who contributes vocals to this track.

Normal had this to say about the project:

“I’m a big fan of The Andy Griffith Show, and that small-town Americana we grew up watching on TV and this was like the audio companion to that. It had kind of a sinister vibe, it was a little darker. I thought that would be cool, to record these songs as if it was a band doing a cover, but I didn’t really have a band in mind.”

Trouble Is a Lonesome Town will be out July 9th via SideOneDummy Records as the first installment in their “Thriftstore Masterpiece” covers series (pre-order your copy here)

Via Youtube

Modest Mouse
Alt Country Classic Country
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.