"Waiting In Vain" - Bob Marley Remix By Jim James [SoundCloud Stream]

Jimmy Haas

by Jimmy Haas

Published June 7, 2013


Bob Marley's album, Legend, is being remixed and re-released on June 25. While some people may consider this blasphemous, so far the tracks seem to be quite good. The first was his son Stephen's version of "Three Little Birds." Now, "Waiting in Vain, remixed by Jim James, frontman of My Morning Jacket, is also available free for streaming on SoundCloud. The remix keeps the same feel as the original, and none of the changes make it an entirely different song. This should keep the purists happy, while giving everyone else something new.

Legend: Remixed will be released June 25. You can get Stephen Marley's version of "Three Little Birds" on iTunes now. Check out the full tracklist below.

1. “Waiting in Vain” (Jim James Remix)
2. “Stir It Up” (Ziggy Marley Remix)
3. “Three Little Birds” (Stephen Marley and Jason Bentley Remix)
4. “Could You Be Loved” (RAC Remix)
5. “No Woman No Cry” (Stephen Marley Remix)
6. “Get Up Stand Up” (Thievery Corporation Remix)
7. “Satisfy My Soul” (Beats Antique Remix)
8. “I Shot the Sheriff” (Roni Size Remix)
9. “Exodus” (Pretty Lights Remix)
10. “Easy Skanking” (Stephen Marley Remix)
11. “One Love/People Get Ready” (Photek Remix)
12. “Redemption Song” (Ziggy Marley Remix)
13. “Is This Love” (Jason Bentley Remix)
14. “Jamming” (Nickodemus and Zeb Remix)
15. “Punky Reggae Party” (Z-Trip featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry Remix)
16. “Buffalo Soldier” (Stephen Marley Remix)

Bob Marley Jim James
Electronic Reggae Rock
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.