"Waste A Moment" - Kings Of Leon [YouTube Music Video]

Samir Maraj

by Samir Maraj

Published September 14, 2016

Nashville rockers Kings of Leon have released a music video for their new song, "Waste a Moment." This is the first single off their upcoming album We Are Like Love Songs (also being called W.A.L.L.S. for short).

The theme of "Waste a Moment" is to live without regrets. Alongside dancey keys and a groovy bassline, the verses of the song detail a couple who live a fast lifestyle. Kings of Leon put their unique flavor on this straight-ahead rock tune, with Caleb Followill's Southen drawl front and center.

Caleb shared how the band have been approaching the new album in an interview with Entertainment Weekly:

We’re trying to change people’s perception of [us]. We have more depth on this album and more situations where we dipped our toe in before but never committed. Now we’re wanting to dive in. I know this is a pop-driven world and what we do isn’t necessarily at the top of the heap of music that people are listening to, but I feel like once people discover this album, it’s going to change them.

We Are Like Love Songs, which will mark the band's seventh album and first since 2013's Mechanical Bull, is set to be released on October 14, 2016. It is now available for order on Amazon.

For more Kings of Leon music, news, and tour dates, check out their Zumic artist page.

Source: Kings of Leon VEVO

Kings of Leon
Alt Rock Pop Rock Southern Rock
Send Feedback
recommended music
image for article Best Traditional Rock Songs of 2017
October 26, 2018
Music Blues Rock Country Rock Folk Rock Garage Rock Glam Rock Psychedelic Rock Rock Aaron Keylock Anders Osborne Benjamin Booker Beverly Jo Scott Billy Bragg Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears Blitzen Trapper BNQT Bob Clearmountain Bob Dylan Bob Seger Cage The Elephant Cat Clyde Chris Robinson Brotherhood Chuck Prophet Conor Oberst Courtney Barnett Craig Finn Creature and the Woods Dan Auerbach Darius Rucker David Bowie Dawes Dead Man Winter Deer Tick Delicate Steve Drew Holcomb Drive-By Truckers Foo Fighters Francis Arnaud Gary Clark Jr. Gov't Mule Grateful Dead Gregg Allman Greta Van Fleet Hiss Golden Messenger Hurray for the Riff Raff Ian Moore Jason Isbell Jerry Garcia Jerry Garcia Band Jimmie Vaughan Joe Bonamassa John Jorgenson John Mayer Justin Townes Earle Kevin Morby Kevin Reveyrand King Crimson King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard King Khan Kings of Leon Korey Dane Kurt Vile Langhorne Slim Lee Bains III & The Glory Fires Liam Gallagher Little Barrie Los Colognes Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real Mild High Club Mondo Cozmo Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Neil Young Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Paul Personne Paul Simon Pearl Jam Queen Ray Davies Roadcase Royale Robben Ford Robert Plant Robert Randolph & The Family Band Roger Waters Ron Bumblefoot Thal Ron Gallo Ryan Adams Sheryl Crow Son Volt Strand of Oaks Tedeschi Trucks Band The Barr Brothers The Beatles The Bros. Landreth The Darkness The Magpie Salute The Rolling Stones The String Cheese Incident The War on Drugs The Wood Brothers together PANGEA Tony Molina Ty Segall U2 Wild Adriatic Playlist
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.