Wavefront Festival Reveals Lineup with Diplo, Justice and Many Others

Alex Keyes

by Alex Keyes

Published April 3, 2013


Wavefront music Festival, a three day electronic music festival on Chicago's Montrose beach July 5-7, will feature diverse headliners, such as Diplo, Jus†ice and Nicholas Jaar. The festival released it's "First Wave" lineup today, as well as announcing that it's partnership with Citi Private Pass.

Brandon Carbone, principal producer for Wavefront/4 Headed productions said ""We are really trying to be innovators and trendsetters and touch all different sounds of electronic music, Our goal is to become one of the only festivals that doesn't just focus on one electronic dance music genre, but hits it on the head, touching all EDM sound elements."

The Lineup ranges from underground house favorites like Jamie Jones and Maya Jane Coles to Dubstep originators like Rusko to experimentalists like Crookers.

While tickets to on sale to the general public starting 9 AM on Thursday, April 4, Citi cardmembers will get access to an exclusive pre-sale starting 12 midnight April 3. They'll be able to choose between single-day, three-day and VIP options, including a Platinum Cabana Package for $32,000.

Jennifer Breithaupt, SVP Entertainment Marketing at Citi, told Billboard "Our goal is to offer Citi's broad cardmember base experiences where they can enjoy entertainment across genres, and with EDM's growing popularity we are thrilled to work with one of the best festivals in the hometown of house music. We believe festivals like Wavefront are a great venue to engage fans and create a connection with the brand."

Despite directly competing with Michigan's Electric Forest, an Insomniac-produced event with a harder-hitting lineup, Wavefront's inaugural 2012 event drew 40,000 to Montrose Beach over two days. This year's move to July 4 weekend (Electric Forest is June 27-30) should increase attendance, and hopefully form a tradition around the holiday: The festival has the location and dates "confirmed through 2018," says Carone. "We're also planning to expand into four major markets in the next 18 months."

Here is the current Lineup:

Audion (Live)
Benoit & Sergio
Cedric Gervais
Chris Lake
Clarian (Live)
Cosmic Gate
Damian Lazarus
Danny Tenaglia
Davide Squillace
Guy Gerber
Hot Natured (Live)
Jamie Jones
Jus†ice (DJ SET)
Lee Curtiss
Matt Tolfrey
Maya Jane Coles
Nicolas Jaar
Ryan Crosson
Seth Troxler
Shaun Reeves
Soul Clap
Steve Bug
Sultan & Ned Shepard
The Martinez Brothers
Visionquest (Special Visionquest Thirteen date with all 4 members)
Wolf + Lamb

Read more at Billboard

Chillwave Dance-Electronic Dubstep Electronic House Post Dubstep Top 40 Remixes Trance
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics