Live White Stripes Album & "Elephant" Demos To Be Released

Donovan Farley

by Donovan Farley

Published April 9, 2013

Jack White's Third Man Records has announced that for the tenth anniversary of The White Stripes major label debut Elephant, they will be releasing some cool rarities for members of "The Vault", their subscription service. This is in addition to previously announced plans to reissue the album on Record Store Day.


Entitled Nine Miles From The City, the 26 track live album was recorded at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in 2003. The live album will be part of a package that also includes a 7" with unreleased demos of “I Want to Be the Boy Who Warms Your Mother’s Heart” and “Little Acorns” as well as a photo book featuring David Swanson’s documentation of Jack and Meg White while creating their major-label debut.

Nine Miles From The City track list:

1. When I Hear My Name
2. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
3. Love Sick (Bob Dylan cover)
4. Hotel Yorba
5. Aluminum
6. Cool Drink of Water Blues (Tommy Johnson cover)
7. The Hardest Button to Button
8. I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother’s Heart
9. Stones in My Passway (Robert Johnson cover)
10. Stop Breakin’ Down (Robert Johnson cover)
11. Do
12. In the Cold, Cold Night
13. Seven Nation Army
14. The Same Boy You’ve Always Known
15. Black Jack Davey
16. We Are Going to Be Friends
17. Offend in Every Way
18. Little Cream Soda
19. Cannon/Party of Special Things to Do (Captain Beefheart cover)
20. Candy Cane Children
21. The Air Near My Fingers
22. Screwdriver (tease)
23. Ball and Biscuit
24. Screwdriver (reprise)
25. Let’s Build a Home
26. Goin’ Back to Memphis (Henry & June cover)

Sign up for The Vault for free here.

Via Under The Radar

Jack White
Alternative Rock Blues Rock Hard Rock Vinyl
Send Feedback
recommended music

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics