The National Full Set at Sydney Opera House 2.8.2014 [YouTube Video]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published February 8, 2014

The National played a couple of outdoor concerts at the Sydney Opera House this week. Watch their full performance from Saturday February 8th, 2014 above. It's a great performance, and this pro-shot HD video includes a couple intro videos about the band and how this special outdoor concert event was staged.

If you want to skip straight ahead to when the band takes the stage, go to 13 minutes, 38 seconds.

Bass player Scott Devendorf was home with his wife and newly born baby, so Logan Cole filled in for him. They dedicate "I Need My Girl" to Scott.


The National at Sydney Opera House 2.8.2014 Setlist:

1. "Don't Swallow the Cap"
2. "I Should Live in Salt"
3. "Mistaken for Strangers"
4. "Bloodbuzz Ohio"
5. "Demons"
6. "Sea of Love"
7. "Hard to Find"
8. "Afraid of Everyone"
9. "Conversation 16"
10. "Squalor Victoria"
11. "I Need My Girl" (Dedicated to Scott Devendorf ("because he’s our bitch"))
12. "This Is the Last Time"
13. "Lean" (Dedicated to Ben Marshall (Head of Contemporary Music, Australia) and family)
14. "Abel"
15. "Slow Show"
16. "Apartment Story"
17. "Pink Rabbits"
18. "England"
19. "Graceless"
20. "About Today"
21. "Fake Empire"

22. "Learning" (Perfume Genius cover)
23. "Humiliation"
24. "Mr. November"
25. "Terrible Love"
26. "Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks" (acoustic)


Source: SOHfestival YouTube Channel

The National
Alternative Rock Indie-Rock
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics