"Stone And Echo" - A Perfect Circle Live at Red Rocks [Official Full Album Stream]

Brad Bershad

by Brad Bershad

Published November 19, 2013

A Perfect Circle are set to release their limited edition box set A Perfect Circle: Featuring Stone And Echo later this month, but it's already been sold out. The set includes all three of the band's studio albums plus a live album and DVD recorded at Red Rocks Amphitheater on August 11, 2011 which the band has made available for free online via Consequence of Sound. CoS says:

While most must wait one more week to hear the thrilling live set, Maynard James Keenan & Co. have given us an early preview. Stream Stone And Echo in its entirety... Because the initial pre-order of A Perfect Circle: Stone And Echo sold out so quickly (it was limited to only 2500 copies), the band has made all the audio/video content available digitally.

It is indeed a fantastic performance and the sound is great for a live show. It's dark and ominous with little glimmers of light. Maynard James Keenan's voice is one-of-a-kind, capturing a seething energy that few others can even come close to. Billy Howerdel, James Iha, and Matt McJunkins hold down instrumental duties that are perfectly spot on, creating beautiful textures with a lot of variety and sensitivity to each individual song and part. Josh Freese's drumming is truly exceptional; he somehow combines the heavy deep grooves of Jon Bonham with the sonic variety of Neil Peart and the precision of Steve Gadd.

Pretty nice, right? At first, we weren't sure if this was authorized by the band or not because Consequence of Sound put a Prince song on their SoundCloud yesterday that was taken down. However, A Perfect Circle have referred their fans to CoS via Twitter.

You can order this 20 track live album Stone and Echo on iTunes.

A Perfect Circle Stone and Echo Tracklist:

1. Annihilation
2. Imagine
3. Weak & Powerless
4. Hollow
5. Rose
6. Blue
7. What’s Goin’ On
8. People Are People
9. Outsider
10. (What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love & Understanding
11. When The Levee Breaks
12. Noose
13. 3 Libras
14. The Package
15. Gimme, Gimme, Gimme
16. Orestes
17. Passive
18. Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of The War Drums
19. The Fiddle & The Drum
20. By And Down

Even though the box set is sold out, you can find more information out over at Total Box Music.

Via: Consequence of Sound



A Perfect Circle
Alt Rock Metal
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.