"Dark Before Dawn" - Breaking Benjamin [Official Full Album Stream]

Zumic Staff

by Zumic Staff

Published December 31, 2015

After a four year hiatus, hard rock band Breaking Benjamin have released their fifth album, Dark Before Dawn, via Hollywood Records. The 12-track, 42-minute LP was produced and composed by frontman Benjamin Burnley, and recorded at 3013rd St. Studios and The Barbershop Studios, both in New Jersey.

Musicians on the album include Benjamin Burnley (lead vocals, guitar, string arrangement), Jasen Rauch (guitar), Keith Wallen (guitar, backing vocals), Aaron Bruch (bass, backing vocals), and Shaun Foist (drums, percussion) with additional members Rhiannon Burnley, Dave Eggar, and Katie Kresek.

Vocalist Benjamin Burnley spoke with KSHE 95 about his songwriting process on the new album:

I don't want to reinvent the wheel. I just want to write good music that's gonna stand the test of time and I try to do that. Whether I accomplished that is another thing, but at least I try to do that. And I think fans are noticing that the band hasn't changed just because I'm the main songwriter, I always have been, and my process -- it's not gonna change. All I'm gonna try to do is just write really, really good songs and bring the Breaking Benjamin sound to another level.

Songs we recommend are "Failure," "Breaking the Silence," "Bury Me Alive," "Never Again," and "Defeated."

Pick up Dark Before Dawn on Amazon. You can also stream the full album above, via Spotify.

For the latest music, news, and tour dates from Breaking Benjamin, check out their Zumic artist page.

Breaking Benjamin Dark Before Dawn album cover art
Breaking Benjamin
Alternative Metal Grunge Hard Rock Hits
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.