Foo Fighters Share Star-Studded "Sonic Highways" Trailer [YouTube Video]

Evan Petersen

by Evan Petersen

Published August 21, 2014

Dave Grohl's upcoming HBO series, Sonic Highways, has just received its first full trailer and it looks freakin' awesome.

The series will document the Foo Fighters' journey to eight different recording studios around the United States. The show was filmed concurrently with the writing and recording of their upcoming album of the same name, but it will also feature in-depth looks at the musical history and culture of each of the eight locations -- Chicago, Los Angeles, Austin, Nashville, New Orleans, New York, Washington DC, and Seattle.

The trailer features clips of interviews and sessions with Ian MacKaye, Willie Nelson, Steve Albini, Pharrell Williams, Dolly Parton, Buddy Guy, and many more. Oh, and President Obama. There's also a pretty significant clip of album track "Something From Nothing" towards the end. Watch the full trailer above. The series premieres on HBO October 17th at 11 PM.

Sonic Highways the album is available for pre-order now at Amazon. See the full tracklist below. For more music, videos, news, and tour dates, check out the Foo Fighters' Zumic artist page.

Foo Fighters Sonic Highways Tracklist:

01. "Something From Nothing" (4:49)
02. "The Feast and the Famine" (3:50)
03. "Congregation" (5:12)
04. "What Did I Do?/God As My Witness" (5:44)
05. "Outside" (5:15)
06. "In the Clear" (4:04)
07. "Subterranean" (6:08)
08. "I Am a River" (7:09)



Source: HBO YouTube Channel

Bonnie Raitt Buddy Guy Dave Grohl Dolly Parton Foo Fighters Rick Nielsen steve albini Willie Nelson
Alternative Rock Americana Country Documentary Jazz Pop Punk Rock Rock Television
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.