Record Store Day 2013 Complete List Of Releases

Zumic Staff

by Zumic Staff

Published March 23, 2013

Each year it seems the list of Record Store Day participants expands as more and more artists become involved in the vinyl renaissance. The White Stripes, Ryan Adams, The Black Keys, Phish, MGMT, Tame Impala, Dan Deacon and Built To Spill have all already announced their participation via reissues and releases and hundreds more are joining in this year. Record Store Day takes place April 20th, check out their website for the full list of releases and participating stores.


Bob Dylan will sample his forthcoming Bootleg Series Volume 10 with a double-sided single featuring a demo version of “Wigwam” from 1970’s Self Portrait b/w “Thirsty Boots”, an unreleased track from that album’s recording sessions.

Stephen Malkmus is releasing a live performance of Can's Ege Bamyasi.

Grizzly Bear will reissue their 2004 debut album, Horn of Plenty, on vinyl from Kanine Records. Limited to 1,200 copies.

John Coltrane’s previously unissued 1961 performance at the Newport Jazz Festival will be available on 12″ vinyl.

Mumford and Sons will release a 10″ vinyl featuring songs from an in-store performance at Bull Moose in Scarborough, New Hampshire.

The Notorious B.I.G.‘s debut album Ready to Die will be reissued on limited-edition 12″ white vinyl.

Phish will reissue their sophomore album, Lawn Boy, as a 12″ deluxe edition.

Phoenix will release the title track to their forthcoming Bankrupt! on grey 7” vinyl. The record comes with a 3” cloth patch.

Phosphorescent will reissue their sophomore record, 2005′s Aw Come Aw Wry. The new pressing comes with “tweaked” cover and a download card featuring never-before-released live tracks.

Portugal. the Man will reissue their sophomore album, Church Mouth, on bone colored vinyl, numbered and limited to 500 copies.

Pulp will release a limited edition 12″ featuring their new single, “After You”, along with a remix of the track by Soulwax and the band’s own “The 4am Desperation Disco to Disco Dub Version”.

The Rolling Stones’ Five by Five EP will be available on 7″ vinyl for the first time since 1964.

Sigur Rós will reissue their sophomore album, Ágætis byrjun. Out of print in the U.S. for several years, this new pressing is limited to just 1,000 copies.

Ty Segall will release a sequel to his 2011 Ty Rex EP, aptly titled Ty Rex 2. It features a pair of T. Rex covers, “Cat Black (Wizard Hat)” and “The Motivator”, on 7″ vinyl.

The xx’s Jamie xx will release 4,000 copies of a 12” containing his personal edits of some of the band’s music.

Via Consequence Of Sound

Bob Dylan Grizzly Bear Jack White Phish Phosphorescent Stephen Malkmus The Black Keys The Rolling Stones The xx Ty Segall
Alt Country Classic Rock Hip Hop Indie-Rock Jazz Pop Psychedelic Vinyl
Send Feedback
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.