"Sunbathing Animal" - Parquet Courts [YouTube Audio Single]

Patrick Lyons

by Patrick Lyons

Published April 1, 2014

Hyper-literate Brooklyn indie rockers Parquet Courts have just announced the full-length follow up to 2012's critically lauded Light Up Gold. Sunbathing Animal doesn't come out until June 3rd, but you can stream its title track right now.

This time around, frontman Andrew Savage's wordy salvos are accompanied by a fast tempo, noisy guitars and perhaps the most emphasis on the "punk" part of "post-punk" that Parquets Courts have shown us thus far. Savage and Austin Brown's knotty guitar work dominate much of "Sunbathing Animal," with vocals only populating the song for its first two minutes.

"Sunbathing Animal" will be released as a 7" single on Record Store Day, which will take place on April 19th. Check out the tracklist for Sunbathing Animal (the album) below.

Sunbathing Animal tracklist:

1. "Bodies"
2. "Black and White"
3. "Dear Ramona"
4. "What Color Is Blood"
5. "Vienna II"
6. "Always Back in Town"
7. "She's Rollin"
8. "Sunbathing Animal"
9. "Up All Night"
10. "Instant Disassembly"
11. "Duckin and Dodgin"
12. "Raw Milk"
13. "Into the Garden"


Source: Parquet Courts Official YouTube Channel

Parquet Courts
Alternative Rock Garage Rock Indie-Rock Post-punk
Send Feedback

Hand-Picked Music for Your Taste

Follow artists, discover new music, and personalize your music experience.
Registration and login will only work if you allow cookies. Please check your settings and try again.

Web Analytics